Skip to main content

Filing fees and court costs for documents filed in the District Clerk’s Office are set by the Texas Legislature. Below is a fee breakdown for filing an original petition and other miscellaneous fees. For other filings, please click on the Full Fee Schedule button.

On This Page

Court Cost Collection

AG IV-D Court Cost Collection

Title IV-D is a federal law that, in part, requires every state to manage a child support enforcement program.

The District Clerk’s Office collects court costs as ordered by the court, such as child support cases filed by the Texas Attorney General. These cases typically involve child custody and child support due to divorce or the separation of parents. An order signed by a Judge will state who is responsible for paying the Court Costs.

If you receive a bill, you may pay online by clicking on the button below:

Online Payments  

*If you have been ordered to pay child support in your case, those payments are handled by the State of Texas and not the District Clerk’s Office. Please refer to your order regarding child support payments. Bills sent from our office are only for court costs in these cases.

Fee Schedule

This two-page PDF document shows charts depicting the current fee schedule. A fee schedule is a listing of costs used by the Travis County District Clerk’s Office to show prices of various services.

Full Fee Schedule (PDF)

Filing Fees

The fees below apply to all new cases filed on or after 1/1/2022.

Clerk’s Basic Filing Fee  $50
Law Library Fee $35
Records Preservation/Management Fee $30
General Court Reporter Fee $25
Courthouse Security Fund $20
Court Facility Fund $20
Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Fee $15
County Jury Fund $10
Appellate Judicial System Fee $5
Language Access Fund $3
Local Consolidated Fee $213
State Consolidated Fee $137
TOTAL BASE FEE $350

 

If you want to ask for your filing fees to be waived, you may file a Statement of Inability to Afford Payment of Court Costs or an Appeal Bond.

 

Monthly Fee Reports

District clerks are required to submit reports and other information to various state agencies and other entities. The most recent available report is below.

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

We’ve made some changes to this website. Like what you see? Found an issue? Missing any content? Please fill out this feedback form to let us know about your experience.

velva-price

Velva L. Price,
District Clerk

Contact Us

Make an Appointment

Hours of Operation

Court House
Monday - Friday
8:00AM to 5:00PM

Jury/Passport Office
Monday - Friday
8:00AM to 4:30PM

TAX RATE: TAX RATE: TRAVIS COUNTY ADOPTED A TAX RATE THAT WILL RAISE MORE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS THAN LAST YEAR’S TAX RATE. THE TAX RATE WILL EFFECTIVELY BE RAISED BY 8.7 PERCENT AND WILL RAISE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS ON A $100,000 HOME BY APPROXIMATELY $22.42.

logo tc seal
©  Travis County. All Rights Reserved.


TOP