Where do I need to go to get a refund of my cash bond?

If the Cash Bond being refunded was for a Felony Case: contact the Travis County District Clerk’s Office at 512-854-9420 or in person at the Criminal Justice Center, 509 W. 11th Street, Room 1.400, Austin, Texas 78701.

If you are receiving a Cash Bond refund for a Civil Case: contact the Travis County Clerk’s Misdemeanor Records Division at 512-854-9188 or in person at the Travis County Courthouse, 1000 Guadalupe Street, Austin, Texas 78701.

The hours that I worked on the last election check are wrong. Who do I need to talk to?

The Treasurer’s Office disburses your payment only, the County Clerk’s Office submits your hours for payment. Contact the Elections Division at 512-854-4996 ask for Mishon Davis or Davia Hicks.

I received a check but I don’t know what it’s for?

You may contact our office at 512-854-9365 for assistance. If are unable to assist you we will refer you to the Auditor’s Office Accounts Payable Division at 512-854-9125.

I lost or never received my check. What do I need to do to receive a replacement?

An AFFIDAVIT OF LOST OR DESTROYED CHECK is required by TEXAS LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE 113.041 (e) for all replacement checks which must be signed in front of a Notary. Our office will usually have a Notary Public available for this purpose. We ask that you schedule in advance, if you require this service.

The typical waiting period for a check replacement once the Affidavit is submitted is two to four weeks.

Property Tax Questions

Travis County has its own Tax Assessor/Collector. Answers to questions regarding property tax or property tax assessment must be directed to that department. They can be reached at 512-854-9473.

ortega-carter

Dolores Ortega Carter, Treasurer

700 Lavaca, Suite 1.300
Austin, TX 78701 (Map)

Phone: (512) 854-9365
Fax: (512) 854-9361

TAX RATE: TRAVIS COUNTY ADOPTED A TAX RATE THAT WILL RAISE MORE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS THAN LAST YEAR'S TAX RATE. THE TAX RATE WILL EFFECTIVELY BE RAISED BY 3.6 PERCENT AND WILL RAISE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS ON A $100,000 HOME BY APPROXIMATELY $11.00.
logo tc seal
©  Travis County. All Rights Reserved.