Online Message Board

Email from Judge Eckhardt re: ES County Executive

More
1 year 9 months ago #420 by JoeHon
From: Sarah Eckhardt <Sarah.Eckhardt@traviscountytx.gov>
Date: Monday, May 14, 2018 at 2:37 PM
To: Tracey Calloway <Tracey.Calloway@traviscountytx.gov>
Cc: Peter Einhorn <Peter.Einhorn@traviscountytx.gov>, Brigid Shea <Brigid.Shea@traviscountytx.gov>, Gerald Daugherty <Gerald.Daugherty@traviscountytx.gov>, Sherri Fleming <Sherri.Fleming@traviscountytx.gov>, Joe Hon <Joe.Hon@traviscountytx.gov>
Subject: Emergency Services County Executive

Tracey,

I spoke with Commissioner Shea on Friday. I am copying Commissioner Daugherty on this email for scheduling purposes. Travis County has a need to balance 1. Speed to cover the capacity gap on the management team; and 2. Quality Process in the job description and recruitment of county executives. In an effort to keep us on schedule for filling the management capacity gap, I have asked Commissioner Shea to bring any suggested changes to the job description and process for posting the job to tomorrow’s agenda item. I would like to get the job posted by close of business tomorrow. I have also asked that any additional suggestions for improvements to the recruitment process be brought May 22 and May 29.

[I’ll be posting this email on the Bulletin Board as well]

Joe Hon
Agenda Coordinator
Office of Travis County Judge Sarah Eckhardt

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Powered by Kunena Forum