On January 22, 2013, the Travis County Commissioners Court presented the Historical Commission with a 2011 Distinguished Service Award, recognition from the Texas Historical Commission for an "active and well-balanced preservation program."

tchc honored3

Historical Commission and County Court members pictured in the presentation of the framed award are, left to right: Marty Moulthrop, Adrienne Isom, Precinct 3 Commissioner Gerald Daugherty, Precinct 2 Commissioner Sarah Eckhardt, County Judge Sam Biscoe, May Schmidt, Historical Commission Chair Barry Hutcheson, Bob Ward, Nancy Hamilton, Danny Camacho, Margie Alford and Shawn Malone.