The clerk fills out below.

Ex Parte ; p
El secretario de la corte llenara esta parte
. ) Case No:
Print your name / Escriba su nombre: N° del caso:
In the (check one): O District 0 County [0 Justice Court of:
First - Primer nombre  Middle - Segundo nombre Last - Apellido County (Condado), Texas

Petition for Occupational Driver’s License
Solicitud de licencia de manejar ocupacional

Print your answers — Escriba sus respuestas en letra de molde

| swear under oath that the information | provide in this Petition is true and correct.
Declaro bajo juramento que la informacion provista en esta Peticidén es veraz y correcta.

My name is::
Mi nombre es: First - Primer nombre Middle - Segundo nombre Last - Apellido

The last three numbers of my driver’s license number are :
Los ultimos tres niameros de mi licencia de conducir son:

My driver’s license was issued in (State)

Mi licencia de conducir fue emitida en (estado)
or [] I do not have a driver’s license number.
(0] No tengo un nimero de licencia de conducir.

The last three numbers of my social security number are :
Los ultimos tres niumeros de mi seguro social son:
or [] 1 do not have a social security number

(@] No tengo un nimero de seguro social

| am the Petitioner, and | am asking the court for an Occupational Driver’s License.
Soy el solicitante y pido a la corte que me dé una licencia de manejar occupacional.

| ask the Clerk to send a certified copy of this Petition to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Le pido al secretario de la corte que envie una copia certificada de esta Peticion al Departamento de Seguridad
Publica de Texas.

| ask the Court to consider the information | have provided below.
Le pido a la corte que considere la informacién que presento a continuacion.
Petitioner’s Personal Information — Informacion personal del solicitante

1. Home address: Direccion residencial:

street address - calle y nimero city - ciudad

State - Estado County - condado

2. Mailing address (if different from above): Direccion postal (si es distinta de la anterior):

3. Phone number: Teléfono: ( )
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4. Date of birth: Fecha de nacimiento:

Month - mes Day - dia Year - afio
5. Driver’s License #: License issued by: Date:
N° de licencia de manejar: Licencia emitida por: State - Estado

6. Was your license suspended because of a physical or mental disability? [] Yes—si [ ] No
¢, Su licencia fue suspendida debido a una discapacidad fisica 0 mental?

Have you had 2 or more occupational driver’s licenses in the last 10 years? [ ] Yes—Si [ ] No
¢Ha tenido 2 6 mas licencias de manejar ocupacionales en los Gltimos 10 afios?

7.  Why was your Driver’s License suspended? (Check all that apply):
¢ Por qué fue suspendida su licencia de manejar? (Marque todas las casillas que correspondan):

a. [_]1did not give a breath sample, as requested, when | was arrested for

No di la muestra de aliento solicitada cuando fui arrestado por

b. [ ] This court convicted me of on/el
Esta corte me condend por (traffic violation/infraccion de trafico) Month/mes Day/dia Year/afio
c. [_] A Texas court said | am a “habitual violator of traffic laws” on (date):

Una corte de Texas determind que yo era infractor habitual de las leyes de tréafico el (fecha):

o

. [ ] A Texas court ordered me to go to a Driver Education Program, and my license, permit,

and/or driving privilege was automatically suspended for 365 days.
Una corte de Texas me ordené completar un Programa de instruccion para conductores y se
suspendié automéaticamente mi licencia, permiso y/o privilegio de manejar por 365 dias.

(0]

. [_] Other (If you did not check any of the above, why was your license suspended? Be specific.)
Otro (Si no marc6 ninguna de las anteriores, ¢,por qué fue suspendida su licencia? Sea especifico.)

8. Why do you need an Occupational Driver’'s License? (Check all that apply):
¢ Por qué necesita una licencia de manejar ocupacional? (Marque todas las casillas que correspondan):

[ ] 1need to drive to work because there is no public transportation to and from my work.
Necesito manejar a mi trabajo porque no hay transporte publico a y de mi trabajo.

Name and address of your employer:
Nombre y direccion de su trabajo:

Days and hours you work:

Dias y horarios que trabaja:

Job title — Puesto de trabajo:

[ ] I need to drive to school. (Fill out below):
Necesito manejar a la escuela/universidad. (Llene a continuacién):

Name and address of your school:

Nombre y direccion de escuela/universidad:

Days and hours of your classes:

Dias y horarios de sus clases:

|:| Other — Otro (explain - explique):
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0. Driving schedule you are requesting — Horario de manejar que solicita:
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Lunes Martes Miércoles Jueves Viernes Sabado Domingo
From: Oam. Oam. Oam. Oam. Oam. Oam. Oam.
De: O p.m. Op.m. Op.m. O p.m. Op.m. O p.m. O p.m.
To: Oam. Oam. Oam. Oam. Oam. Oam. Oam.
A O p.m. Op.m. Op.m. O p.m. Op.m. O p.m. O p.m.

10. [f you are asking the Court to allow you to drive for more than 4 hours per day, explain why below:

Si estéa pidiendo que la corte le permita manejar mas de 4 horas por dia, explique por qué a
continuacion:

11. | ask the Court to make an Order that allows me to get an Occupational Driver’s License to drive

for the purposes described above. Le pido a la corte que dicte una orden que me permita obtener una
licencia de manejar occupacional para manejar por los motivos descritos arriba.

12. | have the following pending criminal charges: Tengo los siguientes cargos criminales pendientes

(Applicant need not list traffic or class C)

(Solicitante no tiene que enumerar casos de trafico o de clase c)

13. Within the past five (5) years from the date of the arrest that lead to your current suspension, have
you had a suspension for refusal to give a breath/blood sample or providing a sample with a blood
alcohol content greater than .08 following an arrest for DWI?

YES [ ] NO[]

Do not sign until you are in front of the notary. — No firme hasta que esté ante un notario.

Petitioner's name (print) — Nombre del Solicitante

)

Petitioner’s signature — Firma del Solicitante

Date — Fecha

Notary fills out below
El notario llenara la casilla a continuacion
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State of Texas, County of

(Print the name of county where this statement is notarized)

Sworn to and subscribed before me, the undersigned authority, on this date:

by

(Print the first and last names of the person who is signing this affidavit.)

- : }

(Notary’s seal here)

Notary’s signature

14. Attach these documents to your Petition
Adjunte los siguientes documentos a su Peticién:

[] A certified copy of your driver’s license record
Una copia certificada de sus antecedentes de manejo

] Proof of current valid auto liability insurance or a copy of an SR22 from your insurance company
Prueba de seguro de automovil de responsabilidad general valido o una copia de un formulario SR22 de

su compafiia de seguros.

] A copy of the Court Order that suspended your license, unless you checked 7e above

Una copia de la orden de la corte que suspendi6 su licencia, a menos que haya marcado la casilla 6e

mas arriba.

[] A letter from your employer or immediate supervisor on your employer’s letterhead (or an affidavit) that

verifies your work schedule, if you have asked the court to let you drive to work.

Si le pidi6 a la corte que le permita manejar al trabajo, una carta de su empleador o supervisor
inmediato escrita en papel con membrete de su empleador (o0 una declaracién jurada) verificando su

horario de trabajo.
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The judge requires that ALL fees due to the Texas Department of Public Safety be paid in full and
proof of such provided to the court, or those fees attached to your petition. Below are some fees that
may apply. The judge also reserves the right to require that further fees be paid prior to issuing an order
for occupational license.

El juez requiere que todas las tarifas debidas al Departamento de Seguridad Publica de Texas tienen
que ser pagadas en su totalidad y la prueba de la misma debe ser presentada al tribunal, o aquellas tarifas
vinculadas a su peticién. A continuacion se presentan algunas tarifas que pueden aplicar. El juez
también se reserva el derecho de requerir que se paguen tarifas adicionales antes de emitir una orden
para la licencia ocupacional.

1. A money order made payable to the Texas Department of Public Safety for any reinstatement
fees. If you are unaware of whether you owe reinstatement fees, please visit:

Giro postal a nombre del Departamento de Seguridad Pablica de Texas por cualquier tarifa de
reinstalacion. Si usted desconoce si debe alguna tarifa de reinstalacion, por favor visite:
http://txapps.texas.gov.txapp/txdps/dleligibility/login.do

2. A money order made payable to the Texas Department of Public Safety for the $10.00
occupational license fee.

Giro postal a nombre del Departamento de Seguridad Publica de Texas por la cantidad de $10.00
para la licencia ocupacional.

3. A money order made payable to the Texas Department of Public Safety for the $10.00 interlock
fee, if applicable.

Giro postal a nombre del Departamento de Seguridad Publica de Texas por la cantidad de
$10.00 para dispositivo de blogueo, si aplica.

For questions regarding occupational licenses through the Texas Department of Public Safety, please visit:
Para preguntas relacionadas con las licencias ocupacionales a través del Departamento de Seguridad Publica de Texas, favor
visitar :

http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/DriverLicense/Occupationallicense.htm

Or, you may visit these other websites for information that may be helpful:
También puede visitar las siguientes paginas de Internet para mas informacion que le puede ser de utilidad:

Travis County Law Library( Biblioteca Legal del Condado de Travis) www.traviscountylawlibrary.org

Travis County Clerk’s Office(Oficina de la Secretaria del Condado de Travis) www.traviscountyclerk.org
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