Skip to main content

Yes. Active members of the State Bar of Texas who are in good standing to practice law and are subject to the disciplinary rules of the State Bar of Texas and Licensed Texas Certified Peace Officers are required to register for the Travis County Online Records Search to access the most current of files and documents. The older version of attorney access to records online (AARO) portal will be removed and accounts deactivated with as much notice as possible.

You should receive a response by email within 5 business days after submitting your request.

The Travis County Online Records Search is free unless you want official/certified/authenticated copies, which cannot be obtained via the Online Records Search. For certified copies, use this link for District Clerk records: District Clerk Records Request.

Documents can be printed and downloaded for no cost. [At this time the documents do not have a watermark but they are not official documents and a watermark will be added in the near future with no notice].

The Travis County Online Records Search will contain all public document for civil and criminal that are not restricted or sealed. The Online Records Search contains documents:

Family/General Litigation/Government - 2006 to the present; and Criminal – 2008 to the present.

Documents may contain sensitive information such as bank account numbers, social security numbers, driver licenses, and mailing addresses. Please redact the sensitive information if you are going to show them to anyone else.

The Travis County Online Records Search may take up to 24 hours for new information to be displayed after the clerks have completed their process of inputting the documents into the system.

Only Active members of the State Bar of Texas who are in good standing to practice law and are subject to the disciplinary rules of the State Bar of Texas and Licensed Texas Certified Peace Officers.

You can email [email protected] or call (512) 854-9457, x9.

Official/Certified/Authenticated copies can only be obtained using the District Clerk Records Request form located on the following URL: District Clerk Records Request.

Confirm that you have followed the procedures in the following document: https://www.traviscountytx.gov/images/courts/Docs/standing-order-for-submission-procedures.pdf

If you have already emailed the proposed order, please follow up via the email address in the standing order document.

You may also call the Office of the Judges at (512) 854-9300 and ask to speak to the judicial assistant for the court that has been assigned to the case.

Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge work.

Internet Explorer does not work, using this browser will result in either a non-response or a false search result.

TAX RATE: TRAVIS COUNTY ADOPTED A TAX RATE THAT WILL RAISE MORE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS THAN LAST YEAR’S TAX RATE. THE TAX RATE WILL EFFECTIVELY BE RAISED BY 8.7 PERCENT AND WILL RAISE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS ON A $100,000 HOME BY APPROXIMATELY $22.42.

logo tc seal
©  Travis County. All Rights Reserved.


TOP